Alaska Malpractice Rates

Alaska Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Alaska has a two year staute of limitations baring claims after this period against nurses. The statute does not apply to minors or the disabled, who have two years after their disability is removed or they turn eighteen. Alaska has also rejected the concept of joint and several liability, protecting nurses from paying more than their share of any judgement. Even with these strong protections nurses should be still be aware of the insurance carried by their employers and contracted entities in the event of a claim.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit





Information is believed to be correct, please contact us with any errors. Logos are the trademarks of the respective companies.