X

Arizona Malpractice Rates

Arizona Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

The state of Arizona allows two years to bring suit after the discovery of an injury, this gives patients a significant time fame to bring claims. This statute is also tolled if the plaintiff is under eighteen years of age, imprisoned or deemed mentally incompetent.

Arizona has also abolished joint and several liability, meaning nurses are generally only responsible for their portion of any claim. However, nurses should still ensure their employers and contacted partners carry adequate insurance.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$109

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at time of posting, please contact us with any errors. Logos are the trademarks of the respective companies.