X

Arkansas Malpractice Rates

Arkansas Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Nurses generally are protected in Arizona by a statute of limitations that bars lawsuits after two years from a wrongful act. There is an exception for foreign bodies retained during surgery, when suits are allowed one year after the date of discovery. There is a second exception that individuals under the age of nine have until their eleventh birthday unless the injury could not be reasonably known, then they have until their nineteenth birthday or two years after the injury is discovered.

Arkansas has full joint and several liability. Nurses who work with others should ensure their employers or partners have adequate insurance to cover any potential joint lawsuits.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$99

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at time of posting, please contact us with errors. Pictures are the trademarks of the respective companies.