X

Connecticut Malpractice Rates

Connecticut Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

RNs and LPNs in Connecticut are protected by a statute that requires all suits to be brought within two years from the date the injury is first discovered but to three years after the date of injury. Unlike most other states, minors and those deemed mentally insane do not have extensions to this limit. CT also has some protection for nurses held partially liable. Only if the others deemed negligent have not provided payment within one year of a verdict can a judge allocate the unpaid portion proportionally to those involved and available to pay. Because of this employed nurses and those contracted with financially unstable providers should ensure they have adequate insurance to cover any potential claims.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at time of posting, contact us with any errors. Logos are the trademarks of the respective companies.