X

Florida Malpractice Rates

Florida Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Health care providers in Florida are often punished for what is seen as a volatile medical malpractice environment. The statute of limitations allows claims for two years from the date of the incident should have been discovered but no more than four years after the event. The statute is tolled for minors and those judged incompetent but claims are not allowed for more than seven years after the event (or a child’s eighth birthday).

Joint liability is abolished in the state except for times where the defendant’s liability exceeds the plaintiff, in which situations they can be held liable for an entire judgement. Nurses  should be aware of the insurance carried by employers and business partners.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$134

$161

$107

$106

Rates understood to be correct at time of posting, please contact us with any errors. Logos are the property of the respective companies.