Hawaii Malpractice Rates

Hawaii Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Hawaii requires a medical malpractice action to be brought within two years of the discovery of the injury but no more than six years from the event causing it. Children under ten have six years from their tenth birthday. Those imprisoned or declared insane have the statute tolled until they are deemed competent or freed from incarceration.

Hawaii allows for nurses to be held jointly and severally liable for economic damages but not for non-economic unless they were 25% negligent or more. Individuals should ensure that their employers and business partners carry proper insurance.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit





Information is believed to be correct, contact us with any errors. Images are the marks of the respective companies.