X

Kentucky Malpractice Rates

Kentucky Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

The state of Kentucky requires a suit be brought against a health care provider within one year from the time the injury should have been discovered. There was a law in place that required the action to be brought within five years of treatment but that has been deemed unconstitutional. This statute of limitations does not run on minors or those deemed incompetent until they are judged to be of sound mind.

Kentucky law also protects nursing providers by only allowing them to be held severally responsible for their share of any judgement.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

Premiums do not include Municipal Taxes

$105

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at time of posting this page, contact us with any errors. Logos are the marks of the respective companies.