X

Maine Malpractice Rates

Maine Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Maine requires any action over a medical malpractice incident to be brought within three years of the act, this does not apply to foreign objects left during surgery where the injuried party has three years from discovery. Minors must bring claims with six years of the event or their twenty first birthday, whichever is earlier. If the injured is ruled incompetent the three year statute does not run until they are deemed otherwise.

Providers in ME can be held jointly liable for any claim and should be aware of the insurance carried by partners and employers.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$99

$108

$98

$106

Premiums believed to be correct at time of posting, contact us to change any errors. Logos are the property of each respective company.