X

Massachusetts Malpractice Rates

Massachusetts Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Massachusetts requires that a claim for medical malpractice be brought within three years of the cause accuring and no more than seven years after the act occurred, except in cases where foreign objects were retained. The statute allows for injuries to children under six to be brought until their ninth birthday. The time restraint is also tolled for any disability.

Nurses can be held jointly and severally liable for claims in the state, because of this it is crucial that they are employed or contracted with an entity who carriers reasonable insurance.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at time of posting, contact us to correct any errors. Logos are the respective property of each company.