X

Minnesota Malpractice Rates

Minnesota Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Minnesota has a hard two year statute of limitations for injured patients to bring claims. The only exceptions are for those deemed mentally incompetent and minors. The statute is tolled during a period of insanity and a minor’s claim must be brought within seven years or by their nineteenth birthday, whichever is sooner.

The joint and several rule in Minnesota is slightly complicated. For those whose fault is 15% or less liable they maximum portion of an award they can be held accountable for is four times the percentage of their fault.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Information is believed to be correct at time of posting, please contact us with any errors. Images are the trademarks of the respective companies.