X

Montana Malpractice Rates

Montana Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Lawsuits in Montana must be brought within three years from the date a claimant discovered their injury but no more than five years after the event occurred. This statute is tolled for children under the age of four until they are eight or during any period a minor does not reside with their guardian.

In Montana any nurse less than 50% liable for an injury can only be forced to pay a portion of any judgement equal to their percent at fault. However if a portion of the judgement can not be obtained that amount can be reallocated. Nurses should ensure their business partners and employers carry proper insurance.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$99

$108

$98

$106

Information is believed to be current at time of posting, contact us with any errors. Logos are the respective trademarks of the companies.