X

Nevada Malpractice Rates

Nevada Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Nevada bars malpractice suits after four years from the event or two years after the injury should have been discovered, whichever is shorter. Birth injury claims must be brought by the child’s tenth birthday while minors with claims for sterility must bring them within two years of discovery. For an individual is judged insane or a minor who becomes ward of the state the statute is tolled until this disability is removed.

Generally defendants in NV for malpractice actions are only liable on any verdict for the percent they were held negligent.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at time of posting, report to us with any corrections. Logos are the property of the individual insurer.