X

New Jersey Malpractice Rates

New Jersey Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

The state of New Jersey has a two year statute of limitations that begins to run when the patient should have been aware of the injury. This two year limit does not run until someone a youth’s twenty first birthday. It also does not toll on anyone declared insane until the disability is removed.

The state only holds those more than 60% liable jointly responsible for any verdicts, those who are less than 60% liable are generally only forced to pay their share of the liability.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

Does not include state surcharge

$106

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be exact at time of posting, report to us with any errors. Logos are the property of each individual company.