X

New Mexico Malpractice Rates

New Mexico Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

New Mexico allows medical malpractice suits to be brought within three years from the date of the injury, however minors under the age of six has until their ninth birthday. However the State Supreme Court has extended the statute in a 1995 case where a child suffered cardiac arrest two years and nine months after treatment.

The state allows joint and several liability where there is a vicarious relationship, nurses should check with their employers and contracted partners to make sure correct insurance is in place.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be accurate at time of publishing, report to us with any changes. Images are the trademarks of each individual insurance company.