X

North Dakota Malpractice Rates

North Dakota Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

North Dakota has a two year statute of limitations but allows a claim to brought up to six years after the date of injury if the discovery was later. The state tolls the time period for minors, the insane or those imprisoned. The statute can be extended five years for those declared insane or are imprisoned and twelve years for minors. In any of these cases the lawsuit must be filed within one year of the disability being removed.

In most cases the state does not enforce joint and several liability against health care providers.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$99

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be precise at time of posting, report to us with any errors. Logos are the trademarks of each individual insurance company.