X

Tennessee Malpractice Rates

Tennessee Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Claims for medical malpractice must be brought within one year of discovery, no more than three years after the injury occurred. There are exceptions for minors and those declaired of unsound mind, who have one year after the disability is removed. There is also an exception for foreign objects retained during surgery, those patients have one year from discovery to sue with no three year limit.

Tennessee has a joint and several law on the books allowing those partially liable to be held responsible for an entire verdict if the other parties cannot pay. However, a 1992 ruling has essentially invalidated the use of the law.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Information is believed to be correct at time of our posting, please contact us with any errors. Logos are the trademarks of the respective companies.