X

Texas Malpractice Rates

Texas Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Texas shocked many more liberal states when in 2003 they passed sweeping, constitutional tort reform for malpractice cases turning one of the worst legal climates in the country into one of the best. Several of the carriers below of lowered their rates since to reward these new protections of health care providers.  Texas has a fairly strong statute forcing claims to be brought within two years of injury. The current law states that minors have until their twelfth birthday to bring suit but prior case law leads most practitioners to believe the state will allow claims to be filed until a minor’s eighteenth birthday. Texas only allows health care providers to be held liable for their portion of the verdict or settlement over a negligent event.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$123

$108

$98

$106

Rates and information believed to be correct at time of posting and are given from our prospective as insurance brokers. Contact your lawyer for legal advice. Logos are the trademarks of the respective companies.