X

Utah Malpractice Rates

Utah Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Health care providers in Utah are protected by a statute requiring claims be brought within two years of the date the injury should have been known, with a maximum limit of four years. The exceptions to the rule allow for those who had a foreign body left during surgery to sue one year after it was discovered and for minors, who are allowed to bring suit later under a 1993 ruling. Utah also eliminated joint and several liability in 1996 which helps shield nurses in cases where they were not the main source of negligence.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$105

$108

$98

$106

Please contact us with any discovered errors, the advice given is from our vantage point as insurance brokers. Images  are the trademarks of the insurance companies.