X

Washington Malpractice Rates

Washington Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Washington requires a medical malpractice suit to be brought within three years of the event or one year after discovery of the injury (with a maximum of eight years). Current interpretation of the laws allow minors to bring suit until their 21st birthday. Those who were disabled at the time of the injury have the statute suspended until their disability is removed.

If the patient was not partially at fault anyone found negligent can be held jointly and severally liable.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$99

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be correct at moment of publishing, email us with any corrections. Logos are the trademarks of the respective insurer.