X

West Virginia Malpractice Rates

West Virginia Malpractice Premiums for Full Time Employed Registered Nurses

Wisconsin has a three year statute of limitations to bring suit after an injury or one year after the date the injury was discovered. There was a five year hard cap but that was overturned in 1997. Minors have until their tenth birthday to bring suit. Those deemed insane have two years from their disability being lifted.

WI only generally imposes joint and and several liability if a person is judged to be 51% or more liable for the action. The state requires all hospitals and physicians to carry $1M of liability insurance and participate in the state fund that pays claims in excess of this limit giving nurses some comfort.

$1,000,000/$6,000,000 Limit

$106

$108

$98

$106

Rates believed to be accurate at time of posting, email us with any changes. Logos are the property of each individual company.